Here I am, once again - Reisverslag uit Genadendal, Zuid-Afrika van Ciaran Helmink - WaarBenJij.nu Here I am, once again - Reisverslag uit Genadendal, Zuid-Afrika van Ciaran Helmink - WaarBenJij.nu

Here I am, once again

Door: Ciaran Helmink

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Ciaran

09 Februari 2016 | Zuid-Afrika, Genadendal

After a relatively good flight last friday, we arrived in a steaming-hot Cape Town. After a 2hr+ drive to Genadendal (the place I am right now) everyone got to bed.

The next day we went to 'Cape Agoulas' , which is the southernmost point of the entire African continent. It was a beautiful place, and it was not too warm. We saw a lot of wild animals on the way there.

This day was the first day of me being ill. I've been in my bed the past two days, and only got out to take a shower. Today, everyone is visiting the slums in Cape Town, and I am in the library writing this blog. (Still not feeling great). I hope I can join the group tomorrow, because we're going to Emil Weder (the local school).

I hope I get better soon, so that I can join the rest of the amazing programme.

Until next time,

Ciaran Helmink

(sorry for any grammatical/spelling errors, I'm not feeling so well ;) )

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Ciaran

Hello! My name is Ciaran Helmink, and this is my travel blog! Enjoy your stay!

Actief sinds 24 Jan. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 162
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4000

Voorgaande reizen:

24 Januari 2016 - 31 December 2016

Reis Zuid-Afrika

Landen bezocht: